Community Interest

Children's Trust Fund Award Recipients Announced

The Community and Children’s Resource Board of St. Charles County announces its Children’s Trust Fund license plate grant awardees for 2018. Agency recipients and CCRB board members had a check presentation ceremony following the February 26, 2018 CCRB board meeting.

The 2018 recipients are: 

The Child Center (facility dog care)                      $3,000.00
Community Living, Inc. (respite center fees)        $3,675.00
Crisis Nursery (car seats and transportation)       $2,000.00
Nurses for Newborns (home visitation)                $4,325.00
Our Lady’s Inn (food expenses)                           $4,000.00

Total                                                                    $17,000.00


Funds distributed through the Children’s Trust Fund License Plate Fund must be used to support, develop, implement and/or evaluate child abuse and neglect prevention programs and services in St. Charles County.  Child abuse and neglect prevention programs are defined as any community-based educational, family support or resource program designated to prevent, alleviate, or reduce the risk of child abuse or neglect in  St. Charles County. 

St. Charles County is one of 29 license plates partners with the Children’s Trust Fund of Missouri. The funds are overseen by the Community and Children’s Resource Board of  St. Charles County and are distributed in the form of reimbursable grants to local agencies providing child abuse and neglect prevention services.

CTF Picture 2018 web.jpg
Front:  Reka (facility support dog at The Child Center). Standing Front row:  Joann Rich (Our Lady’s Inn), Sheri Wiltse (Community Living), Amy Robins (The Child Center), DiAnne Mueller (Crisis Nursery) and Melinda Ohlemiller (Nurses for Newborn). Second Row: Nancy Schneider (Board Vice Chair). Third Row:  Dr. Ron Berrey (Board Chair), Allison Onder (Board Member), Pastor Raymond Horry (Board Member), Linda Wilson Horn (Board Member), Molly Dempsey (Board Treasurer), Bruce Sowatsky (Executive Director of the Community and Children’s Resource Board) and Larry Marty (Board Member).